Crosslist from Bidzzy to Etsy — Which Part of Your Catalogue Is Even Allowed
Etsy rewrote its Seller Policy on 9 July 2026, and a general UK resale catalogue still does not clear it. Your Bidzzy category tree already tells you which slice does — and craft supplies are the answer more often than vintage is.
- Etsy does not accept resale, and Bidzzy is a resale marketplace. Etsy’s Creativity Standards allow four things — items made by you, designed by you, handpicked by you, or sourced by you. Ordinary secondhand clothing is none of them.
- Bidzzy’s own category tree does the triage for you. It carries six dedicated craft-supply subcategories — Craft Supplies, Fabric, Yarn & Wool, Sewing Patterns, Haberdashery & Trims and Knitting & Crochet — and craft supplies are Etsy-legal at any age. That is unusual for a general resale app, and it is the slice to move first.
- Vintage means 20 years or older — a line that advances every January. Bidzzy’s “Vintage” and “Handmade” brand facets are a starting shortlist, not proof.
- The money looks nothing alike. Bidzzy charges sellers nothing. A UK Etsy shop pays a listing fee every four months, 6.5% of the item and the postage, 4% + £0.20 to process the payment, a 0.48% UK Regulatory Operating fee, and VAT on top of the fees themselves.
- Sync between the two is one-directional and you should know that before you start. An Etsy sale closes the Bidzzy listing automatically. A Bidzzy sale does not close the Etsy one on its own.
- Cost: £1 for 7 days, then plans from £9/month (Starter). There is no free plan.

On this page
- Etsy’s door, and what it is actually checking
- Which slice of a Bidzzy catalogue gets through
- Three questions Bidzzy never asked you
- What each one takes, in pounds
- Getting the money into a UK bank account
- Postage: two systems that look similar and are not
- HMRC is reading both of them
- How to crosslist with FLUF Connect
- What syncs between them
- What it costs
- Sources and verification
Etsy’s door, and what it is actually checking
Bidzzy is a fixed-price UK resale app. It went live in June 2026 — BIDZZY LTD was incorporated on 3 June 2026 at Companies House under number 17259377 — and it has grown quickly: its own sitemap index listed 88,194 live item pages and 7,718 public seller profiles when we counted on 23 August 2026, against roughly 70,900 items a week earlier. It charges sellers nothing at all, takes a buyer-side protection fee instead, and ships mainland UK only through Evri, Royal Mail and InPost.
None of that tells you whether your stock is allowed on Etsy, and that is the only question worth asking first.
Etsy rewrote the rule in 2026. Its Seller Policy, effective 9 July 2026, states that everything listed for sale must be “made, designed, handpicked, or sourced by a seller”, and hands the detail to a separate document, Etsy’s Creativity Standards. That document is now the thing that decides whether your Bidzzy stock can travel, and it is worth reading in full rather than trusting the old shorthand of “handmade, vintage and craft supplies”.
The four permitted routes, in Etsy’s own framing:
| Route | What Etsy means by it |
|---|---|
| Made by a seller | Crafted, altered or assembled by hand, or produced by you on a laser cutter, 3D printer or Cricut from your own design. |
| Designed by a seller | Your original design, printed by a production partner or sold as a digital download. AI creations from your own prompts count, and must be disclosed. |
| Handpicked by a seller | Vintage items 20 or more years old, one-of-a-kind items from nature, and themed gift baskets you assembled yourself. |
| Sourced by a seller | Craft supplies, craft blanks, craft kits and party supplies — things whose purpose is to let the buyer make something. |
Read the exclusions and the picture sharpens fast. Etsy explicitly rules out “resold clothing that is ready-to-use as-is, without further crafting”, commercially available items newer than twenty years “even if the item is designed to appear vintage”, resold blank t-shirts and tumblers, and resold generic cooking, gardening, cosmetic or home DIY supplies. The Seller Policy adds the blunt version: dropshipping and reselling are not allowed except in the specific cases set out in Etsy’s help documentation, of which craft supplies is the main one.
So a Bidzzy wardrobe clear-out — the Zara dress, the barely worn trainers, last season’s coat — has no route in. The consequence is not a rejected listing but a lost shop: Etsy reserves the right to remove listings and to suspend or terminate the account, and notes that you still owe the fees you accrued getting there.
Which slice of a Bidzzy catalogue gets through
Here is the thing that makes this particular route better than it sounds, and it is specific to Bidzzy rather than to UK resale in general.
Most general marketplaces bury craft materials inside a “hobbies” or “other” bucket, so a seller cannot find their own eligible stock without going item by item. Bidzzy did not do that. Its live category tree carries six discrete craft-supply subcategories under Hobbies & Collectibles: Craft Supplies, Fabric, Yarn & Wool, Sewing Patterns, Haberdashery & Trims, and Knitting & Crochet. It also publishes brand-style facets for Handmade, Hand Knitted and Vintage.
That means the triage step — the step no crosslisting tool can do for you on most routes — is already half done, because the seller answered it at listing time. If you destashed a fabric stack onto Bidzzy under Fabric, you have an Etsy-eligible product line sitting in a catalogue that is otherwise almost entirely ineligible.
| Bidzzy category | Etsy route | Verdict |
|---|---|---|
| Fabric · Yarn & Wool · Haberdashery & Trims · Beads & Jewellery Making · Knitting & Crochet · Craft Supplies | Sourced by a seller | Eligible at any age. Move these first. |
| Sewing Patterns | Sourced, or handpicked if genuinely old | Eligible as a craft supply; older patterns can also stand on the 20-year rule. |
| Home Celebrations (party decor, gift wrap) | Sourced by a seller | Eligible where the item is decor for an event, not a general household object. |
| Women’s / Men’s / Kids clothing made 2006 or earlier | Handpicked by a seller | Eligible, but you carry the burden of proving the date. |
| Books, comics, posters and prints over 20 years old | Handpicked by a seller | Eligible. Bidzzy’s books tree is deeper than most resale apps, so this is a real pool. |
| Coins, collectible figures, pins and badges over 20 years old | Handpicked by a seller | Eligible on age alone. Modern Funko Pops and current trading cards are not. |
| Modern womenswear, menswear, kidswear, shoes, bags | None | Does not travel. This is most of Bidzzy. |
| Tech & Accessories | None | Does not travel. Etsy names electronics usable outside special events as a non-qualifying example. |
| Health & Beauty, sealed cosmetics | None | Does not travel. Resold cosmetic supplies are excluded outright. |
| Home appliances, tableware, DIY & garden (modern) | None | Does not travel unless it is genuinely 20+ years old. |
One more thing sits in the eligible column that sellers rarely think of as stock. If you upcycled something — reupholstered a chair, embroidered a jacket, cut a vintage duvet into tote bags — Etsy treats that as “hand altered” or “hand assembled” and it qualifies under made by a seller, even though Bidzzy filed it under ordinary homeware. The alteration has to be real; Etsy’s own counter-example is a mass-produced sticker slapped on a face mask.
For a typical Bidzzy seller this ends with somewhere between five and thirty items, not the whole shop. That is the correct outcome.
Three questions Bidzzy never asked you
Assume you have your eligible shortlist. The field-mapping problem now looks unlike any other route out of Bidzzy, because Etsy needs facts that no resale app has ever collected.
Etsy’s listing documentation sets out what a listing cannot publish without: quantity, title, description, price, a taxonomy node, images, a delivery profile, a “when made” value and a “who made” value. Bidzzy’s listing form asks for photos, title, brand, category, subcategory, size, colour and condition. There is no overlap on the three that matter.
| Etsy demands | Bidzzy holds | What has to happen |
|---|---|---|
| Who made it — you, another person, or a collective | Nothing | You state it. For vintage stock the answer is “another person”. |
| When it was made — an era or decade | Nothing. Condition is not age. | You state it, and vintage requires 2006 or earlier. |
| Whether it is a finished item or a supply | Implied by category, not recorded | You state it. It decides which half of the rulebook applies to you. |
| Thirteen tags of up to 20 characters | No tag concept at all | Written from scratch. Bidzzy search reads title, brand, category and subcategory — never the description — so Bidzzy sellers already write keyword-dense titles, which helps here. |
| A delivery profile object | Parcel size picked per listing; Bidzzy generates the label | Built once, before any listing can go live. |
| Deep taxonomy plus per-category attributes | Two-level category tree | Remapped. There is no one-to-one. |
| Renewal every four months | Listings persist; auto-renew is a visibility feature, not a survival one | An ongoing cost. On Bidzzy auto-renew costs nothing and pushes you back to the top of Browse; on Etsy renewal is billed. |
| Your own photographs | Your own photographs, enforced | Nothing. Bidzzy’s Product Photo Authenticity Rule already bans stock, copied and AI-generated images, so a Bidzzy photo set generally satisfies Etsy’s listing image requirements as-is. |
The first three rows are why nobody — us included — can fully automate this route. Those fields are the exact mechanism Etsy uses to police eligibility. There is no Bidzzy data to derive them from, so software that quietly guessed would be fabricating the evidence Etsy later judges the shop on. What a tool should do is ask once per item, store the answer against the product, and refuse to publish without it. That is what FLUF Connect does.
The last row is an underrated advantage of starting from Bidzzy. Etsy will not accept manufacturer stock photography, and many resale catalogues are full of it. Bidzzy’s rules already forced you to shoot your own.
What each one takes, in pounds
This is the sharpest contrast on the page, and it is worth being precise rather than dramatic.
Bidzzy takes nothing from the seller. No listing fee, no subscription, no commission. The buyer pays postage and a buyer protection fee of 5% + £0.80, floored at £1.00 and capped at £15.00. You keep the item price.
Etsy’s cost is a stack, and for a UK seller it has more layers than the headline suggests. From Etsy’s Fees & Payments Policy and the related help pages:
| Charge | Rate | Applies |
|---|---|---|
| Listing fee | 0.20 USD, billed to a GBP payment account at Etsy’s rate | On publish and on every four-month renewal, sold or not |
| Transaction fee | 6.5% | On the displayed price plus postage and gift wrap |
| Payment processing (UK bank account) | 4% + £0.20 per order | On the gross order including delivery |
| UK Regulatory Operating fee | 0.48% | On item price plus postage — a UK-only charge Etsy introduced for regulatory costs |
| VAT on the fees themselves | Standard UK rate unless you supply a VAT ID | On seller fees and on processing fees, invoiced monthly |
| Offsite Ads | 15%, or 12% once the shop passes 10,000 USD in a trailing year | Only on attributed orders — but participation becomes compulsory and permanent above that threshold |
| Currency conversion | 2.5% | If you list in a currency other than your payment account’s |
Work a £30 vintage dress with £3.50 postage. Etsy’s 6.5% transaction fee applies to £33.50, not £30. Processing applies to £33.50 as well. The Regulatory Operating fee applies to £33.50 too. Add the listing fee, add VAT on the fee total, and the same item that cost you nothing on Bidzzy costs meaningfully more than “6.5%” on Etsy. That is not an argument against Etsy; it is an argument against porting Bidzzy prices across unchanged. Price the Etsy listing for Etsy.
The 10,000 USD Offsite Ads threshold deserves a flag of its own, because it is one-way. Below it you may opt out. Once your shop crosses it, participation applies for the lifetime of the shop even if sales fall back. A prior opt-out does not survive the crossing.
Getting the money into a UK bank account
The two payout models are different enough that sellers running both should expect their cashflow to feel lumpy.
On Bidzzy, earnings land in a Bidzzy Wallet three days after delivery — the buyer-protection window — and you withdraw to your bank whenever you like, with no minimum, typically arriving in one to three business days. Business Sellers wait longer: funds become eligible after the statutory 14-day cancellation window rather than three days, provided nothing is open against the order. Payouts run through Stripe, which is also why Bidzzy is mainland-UK-only — Stripe needs a UK mainland sort code and account number, and Crown Dependencies are out.
On Etsy, funds sit in your Payment account and are swept on a deposit schedule. New shops default to weekly, every Monday. You can switch to daily, fortnightly or monthly in Payment settings. If you choose daily, note the GBP daily deposit minimum of £15.00 — below that, no deposit goes out that day. Changing your bank details triggers a five-day hold. And Etsy may apply a reserve to a newer shop, holding a percentage of sales pending settlement based on its own risk assessment.
| Bidzzy | Etsy (UK) | |
|---|---|---|
| Trigger for release | Delivery + 3 days (private) or 14 days (business) | A recurring deposit schedule, not per order |
| Default cadence | Withdraw on demand | Weekly, Mondays |
| Minimum | None | £15.00 on the daily schedule |
| New-account friction | Stripe onboarding once | Possible reserve; 5-day hold after any bank change |
| Cost of holding stock that never sells | Nothing | A listing fee every four months |
Postage: two systems that look similar and are not
Both platforms lean on Royal Mail, and both offer printer-free drop-off, which makes it easy to assume the workflow is the same. It is not, and the difference decides who carries the postage risk.
Bidzzy generates a prepaid label for you when the item sells. You pick a parcel size at listing time, the buyer pays the postage at checkout, and nothing is deducted from your earnings. Carriers are Evri, Royal Mail and InPost lockers; Royal Mail Tracked 48 and InPost both support QR-code drop-off, so no printer is needed. Dispatch is due within five calendar days.
On Etsy you buy the label. Royal Mail labels are available to UK sellers using Etsy Payments or PayPal, covering 1st and 2nd Class, Signed For, Special Delivery Guaranteed by 1pm, and Tracked 24 and Tracked 48. Etsy will generate a QR code for domestic Royal Mail orders so the Post Office prints the label for you — but only from desktop or mobile web, not the Etsy Seller app. Evri labels are available too. VAT is not charged on Royal Mail postage bought through Etsy. Unused, unscanned labels can be refunded within 15 days.
Two consequences follow for anyone running both. First, Etsy’s 6.5% transaction fee applies to the postage you charge, so postage is no longer a pass-through the way it is on Bidzzy — build it into the price deliberately. Second, Etsy sells internationally and Bidzzy does not go beyond mainland UK, which is the entire commercial reason to bother with this route for a vintage seller. If you take that opportunity and ship to the United States, Etsy now expects duties prepaid: Royal Mail International Tracked Delivered Duty Paid is the service to select, and using it keeps the shop eligible for Etsy Purchase Protection.
HMRC is reading both of them
This applies to UK sellers on both sides of this pair and is regularly misunderstood, so it belongs on the page.
Since 1 January 2024, digital platforms operating in the UK must collect and verify seller details and report them to HMRC annually, by 31 January for the preceding calendar year. Sellers are not reported if they made fewer than 30 sales of goods in the year and took less than roughly €2,000 (about £1,700). Cross either line and your name, address, date of birth and National Insurance number go across. Marketplaces reference the same obligation themselves — Etsy’s Fees & Payments Policy has a section headed “Marketplace Reporting of Seller Information”.
Crosslisting matters here in a way that is easy to miss: the thresholds are per platform, not per person. Splitting the same stock across Bidzzy and Etsy does not halve anything, and it does not exempt you. It simply means two platforms may each file.
Being reported is not the same as owing tax. HMRC’s guidance is explicit that a report only matters if you are trading or making a capital gain — selling your own used possessions generally is neither. But if you are buying craft supplies to resell, or making things to sell, you are trading, and that is the same test Bidzzy uses to decide whether you must switch to a Business Seller account. Switching is not reversible by you, and it changes your buyers’ rights (a statutory 14-day cancellation right) and your payout timing. Worth getting right before volume grows, not after.
If you are VAT registered, add your VAT ID to Etsy. Without it, Etsy charges VAT on your seller fees and you carry it as a cost rather than reclaiming it.
How to crosslist with FLUF Connect
Neither channel needs the FLUF Chrome extension or the FLUF mobile app to act as an execution host. Both run server to server, which makes this one of the lower-friction pairs to set up — the work is in the triage, not the plumbing.
| Step | What happens |
|---|---|
| Connect both channels | Bidzzy and Etsy each authorise once. Nothing has to stay open in a browser tab. |
| Import from Bidzzy | Titles, photos, prices, categories and descriptions read into one catalogue. |
| Filter to the eligible slice | Start with the six craft subcategories and the Vintage and Handmade facets, then check the rest by hand. This is the step no tool can do for you. |
| Answer the three questions once per item | Who made it, what it is, when it was made — stored against the product and reused on every future push. |
| Rewrite for Etsy search | Thirteen tags have no Bidzzy source field. Titles can run to 140 characters, far longer than a Bidzzy title needs to be. |
| Build a delivery profile | Required before any Etsy listing can publish at all. |
| Publish, then keep it alive | Etsy listings expire after four months. Relisting is included in every plan, so nothing lapses silently. |
Do this in small batches. Bulk-pushing a resale catalogue at Etsy is exactly the pattern its enforcement is built to catch, and the downside is not a rejected listing — it is the shop.
What syncs between them
This pair is deliberately asymmetric, and we would rather you knew that here than discovered it after an oversell.
Etsy is one of the fuller integrations FLUF runs: relisting, order sync, fulfilment and mark-as-sold. Bidzzy is one of the leanest: FLUF can create listings and mark them sold, and that is the whole feature set. There is no Bidzzy order sync, no offer management and no relisting.
| Event | What happens |
|---|---|
| An item sells on Etsy | Detected automatically by order sync, and the Bidzzy listing is marked as sold. |
| An item sells on Bidzzy | Not detected automatically. FLUF has no order feed from Bidzzy, so you close it in FLUF and the Etsy listing comes down. |
| A buyer makes an offer | Handled on the platform. Bidzzy has offers with a 50%-of-asking floor and a 12-hour window for the buyer to pay; FLUF does not manage Bidzzy offers. |
| You edit price or description in FLUF | Pushed to both. |
| An Etsy listing nears four months | Relisting handles it. Bidzzy listings do not expire. |
| An Etsy order needs dispatching | Fulfilment is supported on the Etsy side. Bidzzy dispatch stays in Bidzzy. |
That second row is the one to build a habit around. Everything you put on Etsy from a Bidzzy catalogue is one-of-one by definition — you cannot restock a 1970s dress or a discontinued yarn dyelot. An oversell on Etsy is a cancellation, and cancellations land on a platform that is already paying attention to resale-shaped shops. Two minutes closing the item in FLUF after a Bidzzy sale is cheap insurance.
If you also run Depop, Vinted or eBay, those report their own sales back — the manual step here is specific to Bidzzy.
What it costs
FLUF Connect is £1 for 7 days, then plans from £9/month on Starter, with no cap on how much you list. Every plan is unlimited on listings and marketplaces; the tiers differ by how often we check your channels for sales. There is no free plan.
Relisting, offers and bulk operations are included in every plan rather than sold as add-ons. That matters here because Etsy’s four-month expiry turns relisting into an operating requirement — and the eligible slice of a Bidzzy catalogue is usually small enough that Starter covers it.
Sources and verification
Checked against primary sources on 24 August 2026. Etsy’s public pages were read directly; figures below are Etsy’s own. Bidzzy’s website is a client-rendered app, so its scale figures were derived from its published sitemap rather than an editorial claim, and its policy detail comes from Bidzzy’s own help and terms documentation.
- Etsy’s Creativity Standards — the four permitted routes, the 20-year vintage line, and the exclusions for resold clothing and resold supplies (last updated 10 June 2025)
- Etsy Seller Policy — “made, designed, handpicked, or sourced by a seller”; the reselling and dropshipping prohibition (effective 9 July 2026)
- Etsy Fees & Payments Policy — 0.20 USD listing fee, four-month expiry, 6.5% transaction fee applied to postage, Offsite Ads at 15% and 12% with the 10,000 USD threshold, Etsy Plus at 10 USD/month
- Etsy Payments Policy — UK payment processing at 4% + £0.20, the 2.5% currency conversion fee, and how reserves and holds work
- Etsy — Regulatory Operating fee — 0.48% for the United Kingdom, charged on item price plus postage
- Etsy — VAT on seller fees — monthly VAT invoices for UK shops, and the effect of supplying a VAT ID
- Etsy — deposit schedule — weekly Monday default, £15.00 GBP daily deposit minimum, five-day hold on bank changes
- Etsy — Royal Mail postage labels — available services, QR codes for domestic orders, no VAT on Royal Mail postage, International Tracked DDP for US orders
- Etsy — Evri postage labels
- Etsy developer documentation — the required listing fields, including who made it and when it was made
- Bidzzy sitemap index — 88,194 item pages across nine item sitemaps and 7,718 profile pages, counted 23 August 2026; also the source for the live category tree and the Handmade, Hand Knitted and Vintage facets
- Bidzzy FAQ — zero seller fees, wallet release three days after delivery, Business Seller terms, carriers, the 50% offer floor, the Product Photo Authenticity Rule, mainland-UK-only coverage
- Bidzzy Terms of Service — the 5% + £0.80 buyer protection fee with its £1.00 minimum and £15.00 cap
- Companies House — BIDZZY LTD (17259377) — incorporated 3 June 2026, active, registered in Luton
- GOV.UK — selling goods on a digital platform — the reporting rules from 1 January 2024, the 30-sale and €2,000 thresholds, and the 31 January filing date
Where a number could not be traced to the organisation that sets it, this page leaves it out. Bidzzy’s active buyer count, its GMV, and Etsy’s current UK seller count all fall into that category, and we would rather say so than repeat a figure we cannot stand behind.
Related guides
Frequently Asked Questions
Almost certainly not. Etsy's Creativity Standards permit only items made by you, designed by you, handpicked by you (vintage 20 years or older, natural finds, themed gift baskets) or sourced by you (craft and party supplies). Etsy explicitly excludes resold clothing that is ready to use as-is, and commercially available items newer than 20 years even if they look vintage. For most Bidzzy sellers the eligible slice is a handful of items, not the catalogue.
Start with Bidzzy's craft-supply subcategories — Craft Supplies, Fabric, Yarn & Wool, Sewing Patterns, Haberdashery & Trims, and Knitting & Crochet — because craft supplies qualify on Etsy at any age. Then add anything made in 2006 or earlier: vintage clothing, older books and comics, coins, and collectible figures. Modern fashion, tech accessories, and health and beauty stock do not travel.
Twenty years old or older, so items made in 2006 or earlier as things stand. The line advances every January. Etsy may ask for photo documentation or information about a vintage item's source, age, designer or materials, so document what you relied on before you list rather than after a challenge.
A listing fee of 0.20 USD on publish and again on every four-month renewal, whether or not the item sells; a 6.5% transaction fee applied to the item price plus postage; payment processing at 4% + £0.20 for a UK bank account; a UK-only Regulatory Operating fee of 0.48%; and VAT on those fees unless you have supplied a VAT ID. Offsite Ads add 15%, dropping to 12% and becoming compulsory once the shop passes 10,000 USD in trailing-year sales.
Reach and buyer intent. Bidzzy takes nothing from sellers and ships mainland UK only. Etsy sells internationally and its buyers arrive looking specifically for vintage, handmade and craft supplies. The right move is not to port Bidzzy prices across unchanged but to price the Etsy listing for Etsy, remembering that the 6.5% transaction fee applies to the postage you charge as well as the item.
No. FLUF supports mark-as-sold on Bidzzy but there is no Bidzzy order sync, so a Bidzzy sale is not detected on its own. Close the item in FLUF Connect and the Etsy listing comes down. The reverse works automatically: an Etsy sale is detected by order sync and the Bidzzy listing is marked as sold.
No. Both Bidzzy and Etsy authorise once and then run server to server, so neither the FLUF Chrome extension nor the FLUF mobile app has to act as an execution host. The effort on this route is in deciding which items are Etsy-eligible, not in the connection.
Those fields are how Etsy polices eligibility, and no resale marketplace captures them — Bidzzy records condition, not age or maker. You assert them per item, and asserting them wrongly is the violation. FLUF Connect asks once, stores the answer against the product, and will not publish an Etsy listing without it rather than guessing on your behalf.
Possibly. Since 1 January 2024 digital platforms must report seller details to HMRC by 31 January each year. You are not reported if you made fewer than 30 sales of goods in the calendar year and took less than about €2,000. The thresholds apply per platform, so splitting stock across Bidzzy and Etsy does not exempt you. Being reported is not the same as owing tax — that depends on whether you are trading.
On Bidzzy, funds move into your Bidzzy Wallet three days after delivery (14 days for Business Sellers) and you withdraw on demand, typically arriving in one to three business days. On Etsy, new shops default to a weekly deposit every Monday; you can switch to daily, fortnightly or monthly, with a £15.00 minimum on the daily schedule. Changing your bank details triggers a five-day hold, and newer shops can be placed in reserve.
